School Board

Re-organization on January 11, 2022

Chair – Mrs. Betty Christopher

Vice Chair – Mrs. Dana O'Bier

Clerk - Mrs. Tara Booth

Deputy Clerk -   

Northern Neck Technical & Northern Neck Alternative Education Board Member- Mrs. Dana O’Bier

Chesapeake Bay Governor’s School Board Member - Dr. David Curran

Virginia School Board Association Delegate - Cheryl Davis

Virginia School Board Association Alternate  - Mrs. Betty Christopher

School Board Liaison to NCEA – Ms. Denise Mazyck

Regular Board Meeting – Second Monday of each month at 6 p.m.  Closed meetings  at 5 p.m. as needed.

Compliance Officers for the following NCPS Policies:
Policy JB - Equal Educational Opportunities/Non-Discrimination
     Policy JBA - Section 504 Non-Discrimination Policy and Compliance Procedure
     Policy GB -  Equal Employment Opportunity/Non-Discrimination  

Compliance Officer: Mrs. Sophronia Smith
Email: [email protected]